Citizens recognized for their contributions to the community

Release date: 
April 16, 2018

Kamloops, BC – A ceremony will be held tonight at Hotel 540 to honour six individuals with a City of Kamloops Exemplary Service Award.

The award recognizes the following individuals:

Mr. Sam Numsen
Ms. Maureen McCurdy
Supt. Brad Mueller
Mr. Sean Pitts
Mrs. Terry-Lynn Stone
Mrs. Dale Sturge

All of the recipients were nominated by their peers for their contribution of time and effort to make a difference in our community.

Meanwhile, Mrs. Laura Kalina is receiving an Overlanders/Pioneer Spirit Award. This award recognizes individuals for extraordinary accomplishments and is only presented in exceptional circumstances. Laura has a decades-long career as a Registered Dietitian and is recognized for her extensive promotion of healthy eating and living, and food security, in Kamloops and across the nation.

The City of Kamloops appreciates the contributions from all of these exemplary citizens and recognizes the impacts they have made for the betterment of our community.

For more information on these awards visit the Community Awards website.