For the next 6 link headings, use the JAWS curser when over each link and this will provide access to a list of links under each one. To access the individual links use the right mouse button on the number pad

Parks, Recreation, & Culture

World Women's Hockey


Canada, United States, Finland, Sweden, Russia, Switzerland, Japan and the Czech Replublic will compete in the 2016 IIHF Ice Hockey Women's World Championship. The 8 teams are divided into two, four-team groups in the Preliminary Round.

After a single round-robin series in each group, the four teams from Group A and the best two teams from Group B advance to the Playoff Round while the third- and fourth-placed team in Group B will play a best-of-three relegation round series.

The two top-seeded teams from Group A will receive Quarter-Final Round bye thus moving automatically to the Semi-Finals. The Quarter-Finals will be played between 3A-2B and 4A-1B. The winner of each Quarter-Final moves onto the Semi-Finals.

The winner of each Semi-Final game will move onto the Gold Medal Game, while the losers will play in the Bronze Medal Game.

For more information visit

Free Transit

Visitors and Kamloops residents involved in the tournament can look forward to more transit options during the games. These include:

  • Free Transit for Ticket Holders and Accredited Members on game days.
  • Shuttle service: North Shore Exchange to McArthur Island Park
  • Extended service on some routes on game days.

Pick up a Rider's Bulletin on board or at for more details.