For the next 6 link headings, use the JAWS curser when over each link and this will provide access to a list of links under each one. To access the individual links use the right mouse button on the number pad

City Hall » City Council » Local Government

Distinguished Service Awards

The Distinguished Service Award was initiated by Mayor and Council to acknowledge those, who, over a period of time, have dedicated their time and service to the well-being of our community and it's citizens.

2016 Honourable Recipients
Back L - R: Cst. Rod Buchanan, Mike Stewart-Smith, Stan Fike, Cst. George Buttuls.

Distinguished Service Award
Front L - R: Sherry Chamberlain, Francois Lambert, Delores Owen, Terri Axani. Photo: Peter Olsen Photography.

Past Recipients
We honour the following for their contributions.

Naomi B Butner
Ambo Dhaliwal
Jeevyn Dhaliwal
Doreen Haughton
Enid Janzen
Barbara Morgan
Marian Owens
Kris Stephenson
Karen Willies
Yosh Yoshida

Ian Neighbour
Robert J Perry

Andrew Quirie

Natalie Lidster
Alice Ross
Joyce Ware

Sue Adams
Jan Cook
Elizabeth Lyne
Izzy McQueen

Maurice (Mo) Bradley
Natasha Chisholm
Kailey Jolliffe
Natasha Nilsen
Sandy Van Camp

Harvey Fraser
Lynda MacKenzie
Acacia Schmietenknop
Ruth Williams

Sandra Blair
Graham Cope
Pat Decker
Jessie Ann Fleming
Trevor Jensen
Niki Remesz
Anthony Salituro

Jeff Arnold
Charlie Bruce
Edward "Ted" Erickson
Raymond Jolicoeur
Claire Moreau
Andrew Philpot
Helen Saemerow
Janice Yeung

Marion Anderson
Bob Cowden
Chenel Meunier-Tedford
Julie Moray
Jordan Popadynetz
Margaret Rodgers
Joan Wymer

Terri Axani
Sherry Chamberlain
Stan Fike
Francois Lambert
Delores Owen
Mike Stewart-Smith

Jody Lewis
Executive Assistant
7 Victoria Street West
Kamloops, BC V2C 1A2
ph 250-828 3494
fax 250-828 3314

Note: All correspondence is entered into our system and will be directed accordingly. The City of Kamloops will endeavor to contact you within two business days. Thank you.